At least $15,000 in tuition support awards and other prizes will be awarded to winning teams. Honorable Mention awards will be given at the discretion of the judges. Prize details will be determined by the Sponsors at their sole discretion. Prizes are not transferable or refundable and must be accepted as awarded. No cash or other substitution may be made, except by the Sponsors, who reserves the right alter prizes if required by local laws. The winner is responsible for any and all other costs and taxes associated with receipt of a prize.


Walmart Mike Tibbs, Senior Director of Information Technology
Dell, Inc. Rajib Adhikary, Design Strategist, Experience Design Group
Motorola Mobile Devices Bill Olson, Dir. Off. of Sustainability and Stewardship
Center for Neighborhood Technology, Chicago. Peter Haas,
West Monroe Partners LLC, Chicago Tom Hulsebosch, Partner
Illinois Sustainable Technology Center Tim Lindsey, Assoc. Dir. Technology


After the Submission period, a panel of judges selected by the Sponsor will select three (3) finalist teams in each of the two categories according to the Judging Criteria. The decisions of the Judges are final. The odds of being selected as a finalist depend entirely on the quality of the Entry pursuant to the Judging Criteria, relative to the performance of all entrants and the number of eligible entries received, and does not involve chance.






































SCHOOL OF ART AND DESIGN // 143 Art and Design Building // 408 E. Peabody Drive // Champaign, IL 61820
CONTACT US // Phone: 217-333-0855 // Fax: 217-244-7688